April 2018


Double Distinction for Stuart Trenholm

Congratulations to Stuart Trenholm, researcher and assistant professor who studies the neuronal circuits that make vision possible, received the Career Development Award from The International Human Frontier Science Program Organization (HFSPO). Trenholm is the only Canadian recipient of this award this year.

Trenholm was also selected as a 2018 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow – a coveted distinction awarded to highly promising early-career scientists from the United States and Canada. The Sloan Foundation announced this year’s Fellows on, and in an advertisement in the New York Times.



Hui Ming Khoo’s Fruitful Fellowship

Congratulations to Dr. Hui Ming Khoo, recipient of the 2016-2017 Rayport Fellowship in the Surgery of Epilepsy. During her Fellowship at The Neuro, she published a number of peer-reviewed articles and received several awards including: the 2017 American Epilepsy Society Fellows Program Award, the International league Against Epilepsy Young Investigator Award, the International Epilepsy Congress Best Abstract Contribution, and the Canadian League Against Epilepsy Top-ranked Trainee Abstract Presentation. She will now serve as Assistant Professor in the Department of Neurosurgery at the Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine in Japan.


Speak Your Mind