Congratulations to…

March 2017
Dr. Boris Bernhardt, winner of the Michael Prize 2017, in recognition of his outstanding contribution to research promoting further developments in epileptology. The 2017 Michael Prize and 20.000 Euro fund, will be officially awarded at the International Epilepsy Congress in Barcelona in September 2017, where Dr. Bernhardt will present a lecture.
Emily Coffey, PhD student with Dr. Robert Zatorre, who was named Étudiante-chercheuse étoile in February 2017 by the Fonds de recherche du Québec (FRQ). Emily was also selected as a Banting fellow, one of only 21 awarded in Canada.
Maria Barrette, second year medical student at McGill University, who recently became the first recipient of the William Osler Academy Awards, with her paper entitled: Contrarian Contraception: Radical Feminism and The Birth Control Handbook in late 1960s Montréal. Maria has been invited to present her essay at the American Osler Society Meeting in Atlanta in April. Maria’s essay was also awarded first place in the Pam and Rolando Del Maestro William Osler Medical Students Essay Awards during McGill’s Osler Day on October 26, 2016. Read all about it!

Speak Your Mind