Congratulations to …

July 2016

Dr. Jean-Pierre Farmer, who won the Prix d’excellence 2016 from the Collège des médecins du Québec for his outstanding contributions to neurosurgery. Read more about this great honour.

Dr. Mirko Diksic, who was elected a Corresponding Member of the Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts (HAZU), on May 12, 2016.

Dr. Barbara E. Jones, who was selected to receive a Distinguished Scientist Award from the Canadian Sleep Society (CSS). The Award will be presented at the next CSS congress in Calgary in April 2017.

Dr. Brenda Milner, who received an Honourary Degree from Thompson Rivers University on June 9, 2016. Read about it here.

Dr. Louis Collins, who obtained an NSERC Research Technology and Instrumentation grant for the renewal of his ultra-sound system for image-guided surgery research.

Dr. Richard Hoge, who was granted a Canada Foundation for Innovation’s (CFI) John R. Evans Leaders Fund (JELF) award, to upgrade the main MRI scanner at the McConnell Brain Imaging Centre (BIC).

Speak Your Mind