Six Canada Research Chairs for the Faculty of Medicine

Live 2016

_CRC (1)

On Friday, Dec. 2, the Honorable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, announced over $173 million in funding for 203 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs (CRC) at universities across Canada. Sixteen CRCs went to McGill faculty, with the following six representing the Faculty of Medicine:

Sarah Kimmins, Associate Professor of Reproductive Biology – Tier 2 Renewal – Canada research Chair in Epigenetics, Reproduction and Development

Sylvie D. Lambert, Assistant Professor of Nursing – Tier 2 – Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Self-Management Support for Patients with Cancer and Their Family Caregivers

William Muller, Professor of Biochemistry – Tier 1 Renewal – Canada Research Chair in Molecular Oncology

Selena Sagan, Assistant Professor of Microbiology and Immunology – Tier 2 – Canada Research Chair in RNA Biology and Viral Infections

Thomas Martin Schmeing, Associate Professor of Biochemistry – Tier 2 Renewal – Canada Research Chair in Macromolecular Machines

Gustavo Turecki, Professor of Psychiatry – Tier 1 – Canada Research Chair in Major Depressive Disorder and Suicide

Congratulations to the six new and renewed CRCs!

Read the full story in the McGIll Reporter

Be Sociable, Share!

Speak Your Mind

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.