16 Canada Research Chairs for McGill

Other News

Earlier today, the Honorable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, announced over $173 million in funding for 203 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs at universities across Canada. Sixteen CRCs went to McGill faculty.

Board of Governors approves appointments of two new Deans

Extra! Extra!

The Board of Governors approved the appointment of two new Deans at its Tuesday meeting, continuing a process of renewal in the senior administration. Both are women and both have international academic backgrounds. Isabelle Bajeux-Besnainou, a Professor in Finance at George Washington University, will be new Dean of the Desautels Faculty of Management. Anja Geitmann, a Professor in the Department of Biological Sciences at the Université de Montréal, will be the new Dean of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences and Associate Vice-Principal (Macdonald Campus)