McGill nets six Canadian Academy of Health Sciences Fellows

Posted on Wednesday, September 26, 2012

The Canadian Academy of Health Sciences (CAHS) has recognized six leaders in the health sciences from McGill as elected CAHS Fellows. Elections are based on a nominating and peer review process that seeks to recognize those who are marked by a record of substantial accomplishment. The newly elected Fellows from McGill are: Dr. Eduardo Franco, James McGill Professor, Interim Chair, Department of Oncology, and Director, Division of Cancer Epidemiology, Faculty of Medicine; Dr. Rebecca Fuhrer, Professor and former Chair, Department of Epidemiology, Biostatistics and Occupational Health, Faculty of Medicine; Dr. Jody Heymann, Founding Director, McGill Institute for Health and Social Policy, Professor and Canada Research Chair in Global Health and Social Policy ; Dr. Constantin Polychronakos, Professor, Departments of Pediatrics and Human Genetics, and Director, Division of Endocrinology, McGill University Health Centre; Dr. Christos Tsoukas, Associate Director, McGill AIDS Centre, Professor, Department of Medicine, and Director, Division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, McGill University Health Centre; and Dr. Brian J. Ward, Associate Professor, McGill Centre for the Study of Host Resistance, McGill University Health Centre.

Read more


Share this article

Category: Blog

Post a Comment

  1. You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>